Tom Powder - Amarillo Killer

Track List:

A Swedish Boy Don't Cry 
Amarillo Killer 
Born To Be Bad 
Give Me Give Me 
Raise The Flag 
Yellow Rose Of Texas 
Tongue Tied Jill 
I've Done My Time 
Baby Let Me Powder Your Nose 
I'm Gonna Move 
Oklahoma Baby 
Tennessee Bound 
Beatin' The Devil's Tattoo 
Rockin' Rhythm 
Hey Baby
Tom Powder
The Amarillo Killer
Stars rating given by author:         
Submitted by: Hairy_Monkey.
Publication date - 26 January 2007

Tom Powder of the Black Knights goes solo, and the result is a really great rockin' release. Powder is already known among the teddyboy fraternity as a great singer, guitarist and song-writer, but the secret ingredient of this album is that is was recorded by Lars Strandheim, best known for the string of authentic style rockabilly releases on his Tail Records label.

so... teddyboy rock 'n' roll meets authentic rockabilly - and it really works well as these 16 tracks prove. most songs here are original Tom Powder compositions, but there's a few covers here too includings songs originally by Mac Curtis and Charlie Feathers.